| Communities | Statute | Members | Funding | Principles | Publications | Minutes | Links | GOMB | Planning |Staff


Quality Growth Commission - Members

The Quality Growth Commission is established by the Quality Growth Act of 1999, it has 13 members each appointed by the Governor, and confirmed by the State Senate. Membership is required to consist of: two state representatives; six elected officials from local government; one representative from the construction industry; one representative from the real estate industry; two representatives from the farming community; and one at-large individual. Members may serve two consecutive terms of four years.

David Mansell | Chair | Utah Association of Realtors

Holly Daines | Vice Chair | Logan City Council

Mike Styler | Dept of Natural Resources

Leonard Blackham | Dept Agriculture & Food

Larry Ellertson | Utah County Commissioner

Brent Tanner | Utah Cattlemen’s Association

Roger Wynn | Utah Homebuilders Association

Reed Erickson | Member at-large | Iron County Administrator

Soren Simonsen | Salt Lake City Council

Jae Potter | Commissioner, Carbon County

Scott Sandall | Utah Farm Bureau

Alex Butwinski| Park City Council

Link to Quality Home Page

Commission Board

David Mansell

Vice Chair
Holly Daines

Commission Members

Mike Styler

Leonard Blackham

Larry Ellertson

Brent Tanner

Roger Wynn

Reed Erickson

Soren Simonsen

Jae Potter

Scott Sandall

Alex Butwinski


Get Free Acrobat Reader
Logo and Link to Quality Home Page