Governor Seeks Nominations for District 6 State School Board

SALT LAKE CITY – In accordance with Utah Code Ann. 20A-14-105, Governor Gary R. Herbert is seeking nominees for District 6 of the Utah State School Board.

District 6 includes portions of West Jordan, Taylorsville, Kearns, and West Valley City. A map of the district boundaries is attached. Those interested should email Cherilyn Bradford,, by June 21, 2013 with their resume attached and “Nomination to District 6” in the subject line.